Success Stories2020-07-10T10:50:22+01:00

Success Stories

Testimonials

“Lizzie always loves her sessions both in and out of school. Working closely between home and school means there is consistency for Lizzie, home and school. We are very lucky to have The Talking House in our lives!”

Emily Thornton, Facebook review April 2020 (Lizzie's mum)

“I was extremely impressed by the work undertaken with my daughter over the last six months. When we started our sessions I can remember thinking that we would have to undergo years of therapy to get over her speech challenges; but the changes made in such a short period of time have been remarkable. Their ability to build up a rapport so quickly, and their patience and humour was greatly appreciated; we both enjoyed coming to the sessions, and we both thank you very much indeed.

I would most certainly recommend The Talking House to others worried about speech and language development.”

Harriet Smith, Facebook review December 2019 (Isla's mum)

“Very informative and relevant. So important to have a better understanding and ways to support pupils in school and at home. Really great to hear parents’ persective.”

Jen Darnell, DLD training feedback October 2019 (SENCo at Castleton Primary School)

“Always there to help the children. Truly care. Puts a parent’s mind at rest!”

Kimmy Benson, Facebook review April 2020 (Karsen's mum)

“Excellent training! It was so informative – looking forward to any further training.”

Lindsey Brennan, Training feedback October 2019 (parent)

“Huge thank you to Julie and Kath for all their help with Izzy’s speech. Her speech has improved so much, we are so grateful for your support.”

Charlotte Stangroom , Facebook review October 2018 (Izzy's mum)

“We work with The Talking House in schools who support children with significant and complex needs, including Autism Spectrum Disorder. We find The Talking House to be thorough in assessing and understanding each child. They provide bespoke training to Key Adults in understanding each child’s individual and unique communication needs.

We often work with Laura, who is thorough in ensuring every staff member is supported not just at the point of assessment, but in an ongoing manner so that each child’s communication system and support can evolve with them. She is dynamic in considering what is important to each child, in terms of their sensory preferences, motivations, and interests, and uses this to support the development of their communication in an individualised way. Laura’s passion and drive to ensure that each child is able to communicate effectively helps us as Occupational Therapists to work in a holistic and integrated way.”

The Juniper Tree, Google review October 2019

Exclusive Content

Be Part Of ‘Our Home Online’ Community

‘Our Home Online’ is an online hub full of fun and exciting activities and resources developed by our team of super speech and language therapists to help with your child’s speech, language and communication development.

Find out more

OUR

Store

Check out our fun activity packs designed to help with speech, language and communication development!

Find out more!